Remember it’s yours 

That night.

God, that night.

I never felt so much love and sadness.

Laying there on top of you, you holding me as I cried into your arms, you kissing  my forehead and holding me, telling me it will be ok.

I felt safe, I felt comfort and I didn’t want to leave that.

I broke down, so much pain, so much sadness.

I love you, you said as you kissed my forehead.

I’m sorries were exchanged.

You hold the power.

It’s yours.

Don’t give it to anyone that doesn’t deserve it.

Be happy.

Be happy with yourself.

Leave a Reply

