When sorry isn’t enough 

Sorry.

I am deeply sorry.

I never meant to hurt you.

I am sorry about all that’s happened.

I will regret it always.

I am sorry.

Sorry that you are hurting.

Sorry that I didn’t realize what I was doing.

Sorry that I wasn’t strong enough to keep my emotions at bay.

I am sorry that it took all of this to realize how things were.

I am sorry that I did not see how much you were hurting.

I am sorry that I was so caught up in my own problems to see yours.

I am sorry for many things.

I am mostly sorry that I lost you.

I am sorry for all those moments I let go by.

I am sorry I never danced with you that night.

I am sorry I never went to the gym with you.

I am sorry for the times I let my anger and emotions get in the way.

I am sorry for the kisses and hugs I didn’t give because I was angry.

I am sorry for not holding your hand in those moments I chose to walk away instead.

I am sorry for not taking care of you better.

I am sorry for not being there for you.

I am sorry I didn’t see it sooner.

I am so so sorry.

But sorry isn’t enough.

Actions may be too late.

I see it now, it is all clear as day, but the opportunity may have passed.

And now, I will just have to sit by and watch the moments that were ours go by.

And boy, am I sorry for that.

Leave a Reply

