You were home to me

I never felt like I belonged.

With my family.

With my friends.

With the people around me.

It never felt quite right.

As though, I was at the wrong place.

Or with the people.

Then I met you.

And for the first time, I knew what it meant to be home.

They say home is where your heart is.

And you were home to me.

In your arms.

In your warm embrace.

In your smile.

That made me feel at home.

Finally I belonged.

And only if it was for a moment. 

I knew what it felt like.

But here I am, homeless.

Clutching on to the hope, that one day, I find my way back to the place I once called home.

Leave a Reply

